Why New Zealand didn’t become a part of Australia?

The preamble of the Australian Constitution defines the states to mean the colonies of New South Wales, New Zealand, Queensland, Tasmania, Victoria, Western Australia, and South Australia, including the northern territory of South Australia. Why New Zealand is listed as an Australian state?

(Visited 97 times, 1 visits today)
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)